My thought about autism for today


 

Autism is not a communicable disease. Visit me in my world for a while. Get to know me. You may just find out that I am pretty cool.
This photo and post is part of the personal and private collection of Mari Nosal. It is not to be used without proper credit to the author.

What autistic loved ones,  family members and I would like you to know.

Autism is not a communicable disease. It is merely part of what makes me the one and only me. Come visit me in my world for a while. Get to know my family. If you spend time with me, you may just realize what an awesome person I am.

 

I am a published author and focus on books pertaining to autism and Aspergers Syndrome. I have had special need articles published in several magazines. I have been interviewed several times in print, on pod casts, and internet T.V. regarding the autism spectrum. I have presented autism workshops to staff, management teams, and parent groups. I offer tips on curriculum development and behavior modification within the classroom and through in-services. I am certified by the Department of Early Childhood Education as a lead preschool teacher, an infant and toddler teacher, and site coordinator qualified to manage school age programs. I have recently ventured into public speaking engagements to educate both parents and educators on autism and Aspergers Syndrome
I want my experiences and challenges to be used productively as a learning tool for other parents and for educators as well. When my son was diagnosed with Asperger’s a decade ago it was a foreign word among many parents and professionals alike. I fought for help never giving up. Through my books I wish to help parents feel like they do not walk in the dark, that they are not alone, empower them and that there is light at the end of the tunnel. I also want to educate society at large on the topic of the autism spectrum. I believe all parties involved need to work as a collaborative team in order to insure a special needs child’s success.If you like my articles, aside from being the parent of an adult with Aspergers Syndrome/ A.D.D and an educational professional, I am also a published author of many special needs and autism related books written to inspire and support parents, families, educators and society at large as well. Please stop by and check out my books on Amazon.com at Mari Nosal : Please stop by my site at Amazon Books and check out my published books on autism aspergers special needs and more http://tinyurl.com/kdspqy9


owers

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.